To prevent automated spam submissions leave this field empty.
Seguir en Facebook

News & Events

The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics

The 2023 Nobel Prize in Physics

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences has awarded the 2023 Nobel Price in Physics to Pierre Agostini, Ferenc Krausz and Anne L’Huillier “for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter.” 


In the world of electrons, dynamics occur typically in a few tenths of an attosecond – an attosecond is so short that there are as many in one second as there have been seconds since the birth of the universe. The discoveries of the laureates allow to generate attosecond pulses, which are useful for the observation and manipulation of electrons in materials. This research may be useful to study biological samples or to study how materials behave, with possible applications in electronics and computer science.


Please visit for more details: